OPEN SPACE Summer Vacation Workshop

© Magdalena Jooss

Mon 15.07. – Sat 20.07.24

Pina Bausch Zentrum under construction, Bundesallee 260, 42103 Wuppertal
Mon, 15 July - Sat, 20 July, 10 am – 4 pm

Open (Dance)studio – Cooperation project for children and young people
BOB CAMPUS @ PINA BAUSCH ZENTRUM in cooperation with Dunua e.V.

For children from 4 to 14 years
PARTICIPATION FOR FREE!

How do people get into storytelling and who listens to them? Which (life) stories are heard and which voices are drowned out? How do we give space to those who are often rendered speechless? And how can we reinvent storytelling as an age-old custom between people?

The OPEN SPACE summer vacation workshop at the Pina Bausch Centre is starting! Here we will explore how we can deal with our own stories in a self-determined way and express them through painting, photography, dance, video and sound technology. This creates a free space for creativity, individual decisions and togetherness.

The painter, dancer and choreographer Milton Camilo, the media artist Nara Bak and other artists will lead the workshop and enable an encounter with different media and art forms. The workshop is organized by the Pina Bausch Centre, BOB Campus and Dunua e.V.

After the summer vacations, there will be a regular course offering and another workshop in the fall vacations. The young group will work together on a final presentation.

Please register for the workshop by sending your name, age, e-mail and telephone number to xenia.wachtel@pinabauschzentrum.de. The participation is free!

Who is who?
The Pina Bausch Zentrum under construction is preparing the future - a new art and cultural institution for the 21st century. Until the opening, various events and projects are already taking place, networked with the people and actors of the city. The Pina Bausch Centre is coordinating the overall project.

The BOB CAMPUS – urban neighborhood in Wuppertal Oberbarmen is a new location on the site of a former textile factory. Last year, we had the opportunity to get to know, dance and play on the neighborhood floor of the BOB CAMPUS.

Dunua e.V. is a non-profit migrant self-organization that campaigns for cosmopolitanism, justice, solidarity, cultural education and environmental awareness. Dunua is involved in OPEN SPACE and involves as many different young people as possible and make them feel at home at BOB CAMPUS.

Support
The "OPEN SPACE" project is funded by "Zur Bühne", the funding program of the German Stage Association as part of "Kultur macht stark. Bündnisse für Bildung", funded by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research.

OPEN SPACE SommerFERIENworkshop

© Magdalena Jooss

Mo 15.07. – Sa 20.07.24

Ort: Pina Bausch Zentrum under construction, Bundesallee 260, 42103 Wuppertal
Zeit: Mo 15. – Sa 20.07.2024, 10 – 16 Uhr

Offenes (Tanz)Atelier – Kooperationsprojekt für Kinder und Jugendliche
BOB CAMPUS @ PINA BAUSCH ZENTRUM in Kooperation mit Dunua e.V.

Für Kinder ab 4 bis 14 Jahren
EINTRITT FREI!

Wie kommt der Mensch ins Erzählen und wer hört ihm zu? Welche (Lebens-) Geschichten werden gehört und welche Stimmen gehen unter? Wie geben wir vor allem all jenen einen Raum, die oft sprachlos gemacht werden? Und wie lässt sich das Erzählen als uralter Brauch zwischen Menschen neu erfinden?

Es geht los mit dem OPEN SPACE Sommerferienworkshop im Pina Bausch Zentrum! Hier beschäftigen wir uns damit, wie wir uns selbstbestimmt mit unseren eigenen Geschichten auseinandersetzen und durch Malerei, Fotografie, Tanz, Video und Soundtechnik ausdrücken können. Hier entsteht ein Freiraum für Kreativität, eigene Entscheidungen und das Miteinander.

Der Maler, Tänzer und Choreograf Milton Camilo, die Medienkünstlerin Nara Bak und andere Künstler*innen leiten den Workshop und ermöglichen eine Begegnung mit verschiedenen Medien und Kunstformen. Organisiert wird der Workshop vom Pina Bausch Zentrum, BOB Campus und Dunua e.V.

Nach den Sommerferien wird es ein regelmäßiges Kursangebot und einen weiteren Workshop in den Herbstferien geben. Die Kinder und Jugendlichen werden dabei gemeinsam an einer Abschlusspräsentation arbeiten.

Anmeldungen für den Sommerferienworkshop bitte mit Namen, Alter, E-Mail und Telefonnummer an xenia.wachtel@pinabauschzentrum.de.

Wer ist wer?
Das Pina Bausch Zentrum under construction bereitet die Zukunft vor – eine neue Kunst- und Kultureinrichtung für das 21. Jahrhundert. Bis zur Eröffnung gibt es bereits verschiedene Veranstaltungen und Projekte, vernetzt mit den Menschen und Akteuren der Stadt. Das Pina Bausch Zentrum koordiniert das Gesamtprojekt.

Der BOB CAMPUS – urbane Nachbarschaft in Wuppertal Oberbarmen ist ein neuer Ort auf dem Gelände einer ehemaligen Textilfabrik. Im BOB CAMPUS durften wir im letzten Jahr die Nachbarschaftsetage kennenlernen, betanzen und bespielen.

Dunua e.V. ist eine gemeinnützige Migrantenselbstorganisation, die sich für Weltoffenheit, Gerechtigkeit, Solidarität, kulturelle Bildung und das Umweltbewusstsein einsetzt. Dunua ist beim OPEN SPACE mit dabei und sorgt dafür, dass möglichst viele verschiedene junge Menschen beteiligt sind und sich im BOB CAMPUS zuhause fühlen.

Förderung
Das Projekt "OPEN SPACE“ wird gefördert durch "Zur Bühne", das Förderprogramm des Deutschen Bühnenvereins im Rahmen von "Kultur macht stark. Bündnisse für Bildung“, gefördert aus Mitteln des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung.